Close

Homepage Forums Support From Our Forum Community Obsessive Compulsive Disorder (OCD) The last ten years of contamination and checking ocd. And where I seem to be now Reply To: The last ten years of contamination and checking ocd. And where I seem to be now

wannabefree
Participant
Participant

Hi everyone… An interesting discovery… How often do you hear those jet engine hand dryers anywhere? Public loos, library, church? This Sunday was my first time… A long quiet sermon… Interrupted by the sound of a jet engine coming from somewhere else in the building… Someone had actually washed their hands! In a building full of people. I’ve never noticed it before, and yet I’ve been attending there for about a year now.  I know that because Christmas carolling isn’t far away, again… In fact, it is time I started practicing on my electronic organ…  So, has anyone been away due to sickness? Nope… A lot of people seem to have a lot of going away holidays, but no food poisoning… And we had cake after the service… We’ll have to wait and see if anyone is ill next week… But we have cake and a cuppa quite often… To be fair, people don’t shake hands with me anymore, we sort of got out of the  habit with covid.  But we all touch chairs, doorhandles, light switches, Cake and biscuits… We’re okay, aren’t we? And so is everyone else.

Have you ever been to a carboot sale? Bought anything? It wasn’t perfectly clean was it? What about the loo’s… Those plastic boxes, with no flush, no paper, no soap, no water… Thousands of people use them… And then go to the burger van and pay by card… Or sometimes cash… Is ‘Anything’ there even likely to be clean? We don’t totally know, but it stands to reason that thousands of people would become ill… But they don’t, do they?