Portsmouth - OCD Support Group

Address: 
Cosham Community Centre
Wootton Street
Cosham
Portsmouth
Hampshire
PO6 3AP
United Kingdom
Meeting Times: 
10.30am – 1pm
Dates: 
First Saturday of every month
Who can attend: 
  • People with (or think they have) OCD
  • Family members
  • Carers
  • Friends

Please note, if under 18 please contact before coming to the group

Contact Details: 

Stephen 

Tel : 07976 726803

Email : Stephen.hosking@btinternet.com

Group Information:

This group is open to people with OCD, (and those who think they might have OCD), their family members, carers and their friends (if under 18 please contact before coming to the group).

The group provides informal but structured meetings where people affected by OCD can talk to others in a friendly, non-judgmental way. It does not offer specific therapy or professional guidance, but is an opportunity to share thoughts,  ideas and strategies, and to provide mutual support.

Directions to the Venue:

Nearest railway station is Cosham which is 5 mins walk. From the station, turn right up High Street, first left into Vectis Way, then first right into Wootton Street.

Nearest bus routes (many bus routes stop right outside!) are direct buses to Cosham which  run from all over the Portsmouth region, including Southsea, Fareham, Havant, Waterlooville and Horndean. Alight at Cosham Health Centre in Northern Road and walk through the back entrance into the Community Centre’s garden.

Car parking is free on site at front of building (Wootton Street).

Cost:

Attendees are asked for a small contribution to cover room hire - normally it's £2.00 or less per person per meeting - but inability to pay this does not prevent attendance. There is no other charge for the meeting.

Dates for 2017:

Saturday 4th March
Saturday 1st April
Saturday 6th May
Saturday 3rd June
Saturday 1st July
Saturday 5th August
Saturday 2nd September
Saturday 7th October
Saturday 4th November
Saturday 2nd December